Autor Thema: New test builds  (Gelesen 1349 mal)

0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast betrachten dieses Thema.

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
New test builds
« am: 12 Dezember, 2015, 15:04 »
Hi again here,

How's everyone doing? If anyone here is still willing to test i'm busy with a new build atm. Main focus at this moment is the blindscan/dx side of the application since that needs an upgrade. If so just drop me a note and we'll continue this through pm or here whatever is preferred. Btw i'm not sending installs at this moment but just file replacements in archives for things that are changed since this works somewhat quicker for me allowing me to concentrate on fixing stuff first. The setup can be tested at a more appropriate moment closer to release...
best regards,
jack

Offline dada

  • Aufpass-Cubie
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 340
  • Ein leerer Kopf nickt leichter
Re: New test builds
« Antwort #1 am: 15 Dezember, 2015, 00:36 »
Hello Jack,
good to see you again. Just moved to W10 and Smart is working fine. I am ready to test what I can, but both of my cards can't do blindscan. Anything else I am willing to test.
Nur Mitglieder können Spoiler sehen

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: New test builds
« Antwort #2 am: 15 Dezember, 2015, 12:20 »
Hi dada,
Ok thanks i'll send you a test version through pm here with some instructions..
I gather that most here are not blindscan enabled :). There are some other modifications and changes internally to the app to try to make it quicker. It also supports some simple .m3u http queries this allows iptv tools to use the HTTP streaming to view/switch the channels. For me this works somewhat on android IPTV tools, but this still could be extended to for example allow for xmltv epg retrieval if it works good enough and there's demand for such things. Also some scheduler bugs and additional recording options are added (record specific transport stream PIDS, like NIT/BAT etc, DVBSUBS). Also scheduled recordings from multiple instances was buggy should work better now some people have already tested this.
btw: is sdvb noticeably slower on w10 for u?
« Letzte Änderung: 15 Dezember, 2015, 12:28 von jackjavo »

Offline Snoop

  • Premium-Cubie
  • ****
  • Beiträge: 794
Re: New test builds
« Antwort #3 am: 15 Dezember, 2015, 13:19 »
With the stable version I had some problems with tuning - especially HD channels, tuning overall took very long. So I'm willing to test also.

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505 mit Tapatalk
« Letzte Änderung: 15 Dezember, 2015, 19:30 von Snoop »
Intel Core i5, 16 GB Hauptspeicher, Windows 10 Professional 64 bit, Cinergy S2 Box,Smart DVB 0.4

Offline dada

  • Aufpass-Cubie
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 340
  • Ein leerer Kopf nickt leichter
Re: New test builds
« Antwort #4 am: 15 Dezember, 2015, 14:27 »
no, I didn't notice any major difference in speed. W10 only forces me to start Smart "as administrator". After that w10 tells me that the source of the soft is unknown and if I really want to start....
W10 iis stuffed with "oversecurity". I will have to sniff in the various settings to get rid of this.
Nur Mitglieder können Spoiler sehen

Offline Snoop

  • Premium-Cubie
  • ****
  • Beiträge: 794
Re: New test builds
« Antwort #5 am: 15 Dezember, 2015, 19:31 »
I meant the stable version, edited my posting.

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505 mit Tapatalk

Intel Core i5, 16 GB Hauptspeicher, Windows 10 Professional 64 bit, Cinergy S2 Box,Smart DVB 0.4

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: New test builds
« Antwort #6 am: 15 Dezember, 2015, 20:26 »
hi snoop thanks for the support i've just sent you the url to the archive too. Btw it's certainly possible you had tune issues with the 0.4.0 stable release, i've had reports of that too there seemed to be some issues there, mainly i think because i tried to patch that version with delays here and there to prevent driver lockups with certain devices, but reverted that now somewhat, let's see :) btw as i mention in the pm better make sure you backup the files you replace form this archive which contains smartdvb.exe/smartexec.exe/blindscan.dev/bda.dev/graph.dll, the *.dev files of course should be copied manually to the devices folder, let me know if it works out and i've not made any mistaked concerning the archive..

Offline Snoop

  • Premium-Cubie
  • ****
  • Beiträge: 794
Re: New test builds
« Antwort #7 am: 15 Dezember, 2015, 20:38 »
Hi Jack,

works!  ;D

But the problems at switching are still there. They mostly appear at programme start. When I try to do a first change to a HD channel, it needs a lot of time or even does not work. When I then change to an SD channel, I can afterwards switch to HD channels.
Intel Core i5, 16 GB Hauptspeicher, Windows 10 Professional 64 bit, Cinergy S2 Box,Smart DVB 0.4

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: New test builds
« Antwort #8 am: 15 Dezember, 2015, 22:25 »
hi Snoop,

oh ok, Is this worse or the same as previous versions. Sounds like some driver issue for your device which is a terratec specific device? I dont have any special bda info on that, when you look at bda.log how is the device detected? (apologies if we had this discussion before :)).

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: New test builds
« Antwort #9 am: 16 Dezember, 2015, 11:12 »
hi snoop. Could you look at bda.log and see if have a 'status: locked' entry for those failed HD tunes and if so is there a large delay between the settuner and 'status: locked' message? If not then it's a tune issue otherwise we need to look further.? I've searched on the net and there are quite some people with issues with the cinergy s2 usb but mostly seem related to diseqc settings, but if i remember correctly you don't use diseqc? Please send me a bda.log/smartdvb.log or generate a report and post it to me (you can export reports to save them to file in the report dialog). I'll try have a better look. If sure it's some terratec device i could try to write the manufacturer about this if it's some generic card/diseqc problem..

Offline Snoop

  • Premium-Cubie
  • ****
  • Beiträge: 794
Re: New test builds
« Antwort #10 am: 16 Dezember, 2015, 16:04 »
Where do I find the "bda.log"  ???
Intel Core i5, 16 GB Hauptspeicher, Windows 10 Professional 64 bit, Cinergy S2 Box,Smart DVB 0.4

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: New test builds
« Antwort #11 am: 16 Dezember, 2015, 16:28 »
ohh ok. If a default install it should be in your local application data path (otherwise if data is installed in program files with w7 etc administrative privileges are required). For example c:\users\your name\appdata\local\smartdvb\logs. Otherwise it's in the devices folder where smartdvb.exe is in the program files folder. It's also described in the basic help file under section 'local application data files'. If you don't mind running smartdvb with admin privilegs you should better install the app using the second option (so all files in the program files install directory or some other directory). The latter allows for multiple instances with seperate settings, would also be better for testing. The help file also describes how the app looks for settings.ini in the local application data path, if there essentially multiple intances would use the same data path which is undesirable. So when using mutilple folder with multiple instances it's better to delete this settings.ini or rename it at least. But for your situation never mind the latter. Just look for it in your local app data path..

Offline Snoop

  • Premium-Cubie
  • ****
  • Beiträge: 794
Re: New test builds
« Antwort #12 am: 16 Dezember, 2015, 16:36 »
Found the place of the log, started Smart and switched channels until a HD did not started:
Nur Mitglieder können Spoiler sehen
Intel Core i5, 16 GB Hauptspeicher, Windows 10 Professional 64 bit, Cinergy S2 Box,Smart DVB 0.4

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: New test builds
« Antwort #13 am: 16 Dezember, 2015, 19:39 »
Hi Snoop. Seems the device is deteceted as tevii which doesn''t totally surprise me as i read somehere it's technically the same as a tevii660 .  Still could've been different driver extensions i imagined but perhaps not. Iooking at the logs the first thing i notice you're using direct tuning mode, is there a reason for doing so? Could you change the tuning mode from direct to standard mode. I see from the log there's avtualke a tuning error when it fails which is good at least there a reference point to start from. Normally standard tune mode should present the more stable tune method albeit perhaps slower. You can change the tune mode at tools device settings for bda.dev. btw there is some old tevii code in bdas.dev so if all fails you could try that too.

Offline Snoop

  • Premium-Cubie
  • ****
  • Beiträge: 794
Re: New test builds
« Antwort #14 am: 16 Dezember, 2015, 20:23 »
Hi Jack,

I changed to direct tuning to gain speed in changing channels, but it did not help ... I just forgot to set it back to default.
Did so right now and got again a "hang up":
Nur Mitglieder können Spoiler sehen

After restart I changed to bdas.dev the tuning is a little bit faster overall and I get no hang ups an the moment. Thanks for your help! :D
Intel Core i5, 16 GB Hauptspeicher, Windows 10 Professional 64 bit, Cinergy S2 Box,Smart DVB 0.4