Autor Thema: SmartDVB 0.3.5.7 Beta 3  (Gelesen 7360 mal)

0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast betrachten dieses Thema.

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.5 Beta 2
« Antwort #60 am: 15 September, 2013, 21:43 »
@stuart: what's ur codec settings (video/audio?) for media with sdvb? Or do you have this issue with different codec settings? Are you able to get media play to work at all. Might be some specific source directshow filter that's selected for .ts.

With what tool do you try to play the .mpg streams (do they also not operate with sdvb media play?), or do you have mpg issue with specific video/audio type (sd/hd/ac3/etc?)? (if with vlc i remember vlc does sometimes have issues with this for mpg ps streams, you might need to set vlc input/codec demuxer to something like avformat demuxer). I just made some records just to make sure it's not broken.

Offline stuart

  • Mega-Cubie
  • ****
  • Beiträge: 193
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.5 Beta 2
« Antwort #61 am: 16 September, 2013, 19:44 »
Hallo Jack,

If I have your answer correctly deciphered ...  ;)
I can not play files recorded with SDVB with SDVB. With VLC I can play all the media easily.
I have the following settings in SDVB:

Nur Mitglieder können Links sehen. Du kannst dich Registrieren oder Anmelden

stuart
C2D E6600, ASUS P5B, 3GB DDR2-800, Samsung F3 HD103SJ 1TB, Samsung HD501LJ 0,5TB, ATI HD5750 9.12.0.0, TT S2 3200 CI 5.0.1.8, Win 7 Pro 32bit, DVB ViewerPro 5.2.0.0, SmartTitaniumQuadro - Smart MS-5/8ES, Firefox 26, VLC 2.0.5, Fritz7390, Powerline PL200D WLAN, WD TV Live,
Xperia Z 4.2.2, RaspPi B

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.5 Beta 2
« Antwort #62 am: 18 September, 2013, 00:17 »
hi stuart,

You have an 'encoder' selected for ac3 decoder, this won't work correct ofcourse. But that's not related to your media play issue, for some reason at your system that fails. The same codecs/renderes should be used by media play, which simply uses something called directshow intelligent connect. Do the .ts files play ok with other players like windows media player? Vlc isn't a good testcase for comparison because it uses internal codecs (which is why sometimes when you have directshow configuration issues vlc works correct compared to other players). I presume you tried other video codec to rule out it's cyberlink related. Did you install perhaps some codec packs? I might imagine there could be some issue with the .ts (transport stream) demultiplexer/splitter that might be used by media play.  I could send you a test with some hardcoded well known splitter like haali media splitter or lav splitter to rule out it's some problem with that?

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.5 Beta 2
« Antwort #63 am: 30 September, 2013, 13:14 »
hi,
a smartdvb user made an interesting beta webinterface tool (using vlc) which might be of interest to some here too (if you have questions etc regarding this please post them at the smartdvb url given here so the author reads them too). It includes an embedded viewer to watch smartdvb live tv remotely even with some web station switching enabled, still quite basic but nice to play with. A patched version of the 0.3.5 beta 2 is also needed for udp/command line parameter usage to work correct so make sure you copy that first before trying this webinterface (patch included at the given url).

Nur Mitglieder können Links sehen. Du kannst dich Registrieren oder Anmelden

best regards,
jack
(edit: btw @stuart: the mentioned patch also has a modification for media file play, you should be able to set preffered splitter at tools > settings > media setting, that might allow you to play media files better)..
« Letzte Änderung: 30 September, 2013, 13:22 von jackjavo »

Offline ritschibie

  • Aufpass-Cubie
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8092
  • Ich liebe dieses Forum!
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.5.7 Beta 3
« Antwort #64 am: 06 November, 2013, 00:22 »
Just a quick evaluation of SmartDVB 0.3.5.7 (beta 3):

Found no errors when using Smart on "normal" tasks i.e. viewing, listening, recording (ad hoc and scheduled, did not try yet with EPG). It works very well with my USB-Card and it's CI. Well done Jack  :)

One annoying thing is when using the CI (and only in this case) that the blue ribbon indicating Level and Quality and resolution would not disappear after a few seconds. Is there a method to disable the ribbon manually?

Thx Jack

Ritschie
Intel Core i7-4770K - ASRock Z87 Extreme6/ac - Crucial Ballistix Sport DIMM Kit 16GB, DDR3-1600 - Gigabyte Radeon R9 290 WindForce 3X OC
TBS DVB-S2 Dual Tuner TV Card Dual CI  - DVBViewer pro 5.3 und Smartdvb 4.x.x beta - 80 cm Schüssel, 2xQuad-LNB - Astra (19.2E)/Hotbird (13E)
I-net mit Motzfuchs ; WLAN: Fritz 7390; BS: Windows 10

Offline Snoop

  • Premium-Cubie
  • ****
  • Beiträge: 794
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.5.7 Beta 3
« Antwort #65 am: 06 November, 2013, 11:22 »
I know, the best way to install a new beta is to do a "clean install", but is there a way to preserve at least the channels and favourites?
Intel Core i5, 16 GB Hauptspeicher, Windows 10 Professional 64 bit, Cinergy S2 Box,Smart DVB 0.4

Offline SiLæncer

  • Cheff-Cubie
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 138520
  • Ohne Input kein Output
    • DVB-Cube
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.5.7 Beta 3
« Antwort #66 am: 06 November, 2013, 17:50 »
During installation you have the chance to backup your settings to a folder of your choice ;)

Arbeits.- Testrechner :

Intel® Core™ i7-6700 (4 x 3.40 GHz / 4.00 GHz)
16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4 SDRAM 2133 MHz
250 GB SSD Samsung 750 EVO / 1 TB HDD
ZOTAC Geforce GTX 1080TI AMPExtreme Core Edition 11GB GDDR5
MSI Z170A PC Mate Mainboard
DVD-Brenner Laufwerk
Microsoft Windows 10 Home 64Bit

TT S2 3200 ( BDA Treiber 5.0.1.8 ) + Terratec Cinergy 1200 C ( BDA Treiber 4.8.3.1.8 )

Offline Snoop

  • Premium-Cubie
  • ****
  • Beiträge: 794
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.5.7 Beta 3
« Antwort #67 am: 06 November, 2013, 17:57 »
Yes, but do the settings not interfere with a "clean installation"?
Intel Core i5, 16 GB Hauptspeicher, Windows 10 Professional 64 bit, Cinergy S2 Box,Smart DVB 0.4

Offline SiLæncer

  • Cheff-Cubie
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 138520
  • Ohne Input kein Output
    • DVB-Cube
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.5.7 Beta 3
« Antwort #68 am: 06 November, 2013, 18:04 »
don´t see any in the past ...

but clean install really means ´clean install´ ;)

you can also copy ´smartdvb.db´ to an other place ...make a clean install and copy backwards ...

Arbeits.- Testrechner :

Intel® Core™ i7-6700 (4 x 3.40 GHz / 4.00 GHz)
16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4 SDRAM 2133 MHz
250 GB SSD Samsung 750 EVO / 1 TB HDD
ZOTAC Geforce GTX 1080TI AMPExtreme Core Edition 11GB GDDR5
MSI Z170A PC Mate Mainboard
DVD-Brenner Laufwerk
Microsoft Windows 10 Home 64Bit

TT S2 3200 ( BDA Treiber 5.0.1.8 ) + Terratec Cinergy 1200 C ( BDA Treiber 4.8.3.1.8 )

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.5.7 Beta 3
« Antwort #69 am: 10 November, 2013, 21:51 »
@ritschibie: you mean the blue legacy vmr osd? Is this something introduced compared to beta 2?
@snoop: note that from 0.3.5 some other files should also be copied when moving the databases around (-chm, -wal files), these are now also part of the database (0.3.5 b3 should also have a help file to explain some of these basic things).

Offline ritschibie

  • Aufpass-Cubie
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8092
  • Ich liebe dieses Forum!
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.5.7 Beta 3
« Antwort #70 am: 12 November, 2013, 00:58 »
Nur Mitglieder können Links sehen. Du kannst dich Registrieren oder Anmelden
@ritschibie: you mean the blue legacy vmr osd? Is this something introduced compared to beta 2?
Nope - it was always there (I mean since I am testing smdvb). Don't remember if it was like that also in the 0.3.0 but believe that I observed it also in Beta 2. And the permanence is only when viewing from CAM and there only from time to time. Is there a method to disable it with progtools (from within the progarm)?

Ritschie
Intel Core i7-4770K - ASRock Z87 Extreme6/ac - Crucial Ballistix Sport DIMM Kit 16GB, DDR3-1600 - Gigabyte Radeon R9 290 WindForce 3X OC
TBS DVB-S2 Dual Tuner TV Card Dual CI  - DVBViewer pro 5.3 und Smartdvb 4.x.x beta - 80 cm Schüssel, 2xQuad-LNB - Astra (19.2E)/Hotbird (13E)
I-net mit Motzfuchs ; WLAN: Fritz 7390; BS: Windows 10

Offline ioosis

  • Cubie
  • **
  • Beiträge: 45
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.5.7 Beta 3
« Antwort #71 am: 20 November, 2013, 05:41 »
HI JACK IS THERE ANYWAY TO LOAD EXTERNAL SUBTITLE LIE POTPLAYER CAUSE I TRIED WITH SMARTDVB NOT WORKING

Offline Jürgen

  • der Löter
  • Cheff-Cubie
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 4999
  • white LED trough prism - WTF is cyan?
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.5.7 Beta 3
« Antwort #72 am: 20 November, 2013, 05:59 »
@ ioosis

Seems your CAPS LOCK got stuck.
Or do you use a keyboard, that does not provide lower case letters?

Generally, writing all in capital letters means SHOUTING.
You won't find any others here doing this.
Kein Support per persönlicher Mitteilung!
Fragen gehören in's Forum.

Veränderungen stehen an. Dies ist der bisherige Stand:
28,x°,23.5°,19,2°,13°Ost
,1mØ Multifeed, mit Quattro LNBs; Multiswitches 4x 5/10(+x) - alle ohne Terrestrik und modifiziert für nur ein 12V DC Steckernetzteil (Verbrauch insgesamt 15 Watt)
1mØ mit DiSEqC 1.3/USALS als LNB2 an DVB-S2 STB, aktuell 30°W bis 55°O
1.) FM2A88X Extreme6+, A8-6600K (APU mit 4x 3,9 GHz und Radeon HD8570D), 16GB DDR3 1866, 128GB SSD, 3TB HDD, Win10 x64 Pro 1909 / 10.0.17763.107, Terratec T-Stick Plus (für DAB+), Idle Verbrauch ca. 35 Watt
2.) FM2A75 Pro 4, A8-5600K (APU mit 4x 3,6 GHz und Radeon HD7530D), 8GB DDR3 1600, 128GB SSD, 2TB HDD, Win10 x64 Pro, Idle Verbrauch ca. 45 Watt
3.) Raspberry Pi 512MB u.a. mit Raspbian
4.) GA-MA770-UD3, Phenom II x4 940, 8GB DDR2, Radeon HD6570, 2TiB, USB 3.0, 10 Pro x64 (+ XP Pro 32bit (nur noch offline)), Ubuntu 10.4 64bit, Cinergy S2 USB HD, NOXON DAB+ Stick, MovieBox Plus USB, ...

Samsung LE32B530 + Benq G2412HD @ HDMI 4:2; Tokaï LTL-2202B
XORO HRS-9200 CI+ (DVB-S2); XORO HRT-8720 (DVB-T2 HD)
Empfänger nur für FTA genutzt / ohne Abos
YAMAHA RX-V663 (AV-Receiver); marantz 7MKII; Philips SHP2700 ...
FritzBox 7590 mit VDSL2 50000

Offline ioosis

  • Cubie
  • **
  • Beiträge: 45
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.5.7 Beta 3
« Antwort #73 am: 20 November, 2013, 17:12 »
@Jürgen
.sorry man i did not know that but why it means shouting we do that just as the big font grab attention
sorry again

Offline Jürgen

  • der Löter
  • Cheff-Cubie
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 4999
  • white LED trough prism - WTF is cyan?
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.5.7 Beta 3
« Antwort #74 am: 21 November, 2013, 06:24 »
Nur Mitglieder können Links sehen. Du kannst dich Registrieren oder Anmelden
why it means shouting
...general netiquette issue.
This was valid already before the internet got available for the public, like back in ye ol' BBS days, a quarter of a century ago.
There are many other ways to draw attention:

- content is No.1, of course
- using the decorative options the board provides, like font, colour, smileys   :) and so on
- text layout and structure
- perhaps a personal avatarpicture and for sure a nice signature text in the profile
---
Kein Support per persönlicher Mitteilung!
Fragen gehören in's Forum.

Veränderungen stehen an. Dies ist der bisherige Stand:
28,x°,23.5°,19,2°,13°Ost
,1mØ Multifeed, mit Quattro LNBs; Multiswitches 4x 5/10(+x) - alle ohne Terrestrik und modifiziert für nur ein 12V DC Steckernetzteil (Verbrauch insgesamt 15 Watt)
1mØ mit DiSEqC 1.3/USALS als LNB2 an DVB-S2 STB, aktuell 30°W bis 55°O
1.) FM2A88X Extreme6+, A8-6600K (APU mit 4x 3,9 GHz und Radeon HD8570D), 16GB DDR3 1866, 128GB SSD, 3TB HDD, Win10 x64 Pro 1909 / 10.0.17763.107, Terratec T-Stick Plus (für DAB+), Idle Verbrauch ca. 35 Watt
2.) FM2A75 Pro 4, A8-5600K (APU mit 4x 3,6 GHz und Radeon HD7530D), 8GB DDR3 1600, 128GB SSD, 2TB HDD, Win10 x64 Pro, Idle Verbrauch ca. 45 Watt
3.) Raspberry Pi 512MB u.a. mit Raspbian
4.) GA-MA770-UD3, Phenom II x4 940, 8GB DDR2, Radeon HD6570, 2TiB, USB 3.0, 10 Pro x64 (+ XP Pro 32bit (nur noch offline)), Ubuntu 10.4 64bit, Cinergy S2 USB HD, NOXON DAB+ Stick, MovieBox Plus USB, ...

Samsung LE32B530 + Benq G2412HD @ HDMI 4:2; Tokaï LTL-2202B
XORO HRS-9200 CI+ (DVB-S2); XORO HRT-8720 (DVB-T2 HD)
Empfänger nur für FTA genutzt / ohne Abos
YAMAHA RX-V663 (AV-Receiver); marantz 7MKII; Philips SHP2700 ...
FritzBox 7590 mit VDSL2 50000