Autor Thema: SmartDVB 0.3.0 RC  (Gelesen 23708 mal)

0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast betrachten dieses Thema.

Offline dada

  • Aufpass-Cubie
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 341
  • Ein leerer Kopf nickt leichter
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.0 pre beta tests feedback thread
« Antwort #30 am: 30 November, 2012, 23:48 »
Hi jackjavo,

the font problem seems only partly fixed in SmartOSd. Style ist changed and stored, but font size is not, remains 11.

Just checked settings.ini for that porpose. Font size line is not present in settings.ini [smartosd]
Sorry but you are not allowed to view spoiler contents.

Offline Jürgen

  • der Löter
  • Cheff-Cubie
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 4999
  • white LED trough prism - WTF is cyan?
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.0 pre beta tests feedback thread
« Antwort #31 am: 01 Dezember, 2012, 06:13 »
Hi Jack

On the last version you linked me to (sdvb2911tst.rar), the forbidden symbols issue still exists.
It's not just I>TELE at 11817 V 27500 19.2°E, but also several stations on 11523 H 27500 there, that come with ? in the station name captures.
And on 12148 H 27500 you can find even more strange station names like
†DELUXE‡ MUSIC
Such characters / symbols are not illegal for file names, but I am wondering, if those should be there at all.

Suppose such nasty elements should be changed to _ normally.

[not serious]
Your keyboard might have a similar problem, as it suppresses a lot of letters, mainly vocals, or changes them to *
Or do you use a pre beta hand writing interface...
[/not serious]

How comes I did not have any ini missing isssue here?
OK, I never allowed to use my personal folders.
Preferring those being untouched, even by myself if any possible.


BTW, these days, the bdas.device causes severe video distortion here, on my Cinergy S2 USB HD only, but not on the NOXON DAB+ USB tuner (mis)used for DVB-T
This is new, did not happen on 0.25
OK, have to use the Florian bda.device now, nevermind.
Kein Support per persönlicher Mitteilung!
Fragen gehören in's Forum.

Veränderungen stehen an. Dies ist der bisherige Stand:
28,x°,23.5°,19,2°,13°Ost
,1mØ Multifeed, mit Quattro LNBs; Multiswitches 4x 5/10(+x) - alle ohne Terrestrik und modifiziert für nur ein 12V DC Steckernetzteil (Verbrauch insgesamt 15 Watt)
1mØ mit DiSEqC 1.3/USALS als LNB2 an DVB-S2 STB, aktuell 30°W bis 55°O
1.) FM2A88X Extreme6+, A8-6600K (APU mit 4x 3,9 GHz und Radeon HD8570D), 16GB DDR3 1866, 128GB SSD, 3TB HDD, Win10 x64 Pro 1909 / 10.0.17763.107, Terratec T-Stick Plus (für DAB+), Idle Verbrauch ca. 35 Watt
2.) FM2A75 Pro 4, A8-5600K (APU mit 4x 3,6 GHz und Radeon HD7530D), 8GB DDR3 1600, 128GB SSD, 2TB HDD, Win10 x64 Pro, Idle Verbrauch ca. 45 Watt
3.) Raspberry Pi 512MB u.a. mit Raspbian
4.) GA-MA770-UD3, Phenom II x4 940, 8GB DDR2, Radeon HD6570, 2TiB, USB 3.0, 10 Pro x64 (+ XP Pro 32bit (nur noch offline)), Ubuntu 10.4 64bit, Cinergy S2 USB HD, NOXON DAB+ Stick, MovieBox Plus USB, ...

Samsung LE32B530 + Benq G2412HD @ HDMI 4:2; Tokaï LTL-2202B
XORO HRS-9200 CI+ (DVB-S2); XORO HRT-8720 (DVB-T2 HD)
Empfänger nur für FTA genutzt / ohne Abos
YAMAHA RX-V663 (AV-Receiver); marantz 7MKII; Philips SHP2700 ...
FritzBox 7590 mit VDSL2 50000

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.0 pre beta tests feedback thread
« Antwort #32 am: 01 Dezember, 2012, 10:01 »
@yvm*f*: what exact happen? u see file 'smartdvb.db' at sdvb folder?
@d*d*: yes sum fnt sizes r h*rd coded, otherwise ugly. What fnt u exact refer to? (my guess wud be 'info' txt, when press OK btn?)..
@jurgen: apologies, i thougt i'd sent u 30100 tst (with name fix i hope). Btw what's correct form to send pm to more then 1 here (otherwise board super slow)? Nd bout the keyboard issue, i wud not mention personal issues, but dutch authoroties have made me awARe that words cud be used at form nd intonation to undermine people, heck i'm not even at my own place nymore nd when i get out the door there's already police there waiting for me (civilian system collaborators, if u don't believe just get over here to make some movie) (how much money's involved with that? i wish they wud have spend just 0.00000000001 of that fr smartdvb but well, i guess that's the form the world turns around) with undermining games, or even when u go at garden (it's all abut frustration and stress nd undermine games, which at end even leads to death), i wud not mention it nymore but it's just a damn supressive sytem we seem to have here for sum.

anyhow, d*d* let me know what fnt ur talking bout i'll try to make it option. Already busy with some options there (like selectable Aspect Ratio for nxt update)..

br -- Jack
edit: @yv: u install tst 3011?
« Letzte Änderung: 01 Dezember, 2012, 10:24 von jackjavo »

Offline ritschibie

  • Aufpass-Cubie
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8176
  • Ich liebe dieses Forum!
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.0 pre beta tests feedback thread
« Antwort #33 am: 01 Dezember, 2012, 12:03 »
Hi

Got the 3011tst from jack. After first "disadventure" I followed this way:
secured sdvb from "program" to a new directory I named "sdvbsicher"
let the 03011 setup in the "C:\programs\smartdvb" directory leaving the existing config as it was with sdvb 025
launched 03011

No problems with picture and recording a single channel (4 channels, 1 HDTV and 3 SD, tested)
osd is somewhat very "new", will try to change the font once I figured out how  ;)
test period with recording was 4 hours (incl. a 2 hours highdef recording which worked flawless)

next test was the "multirecord" option
this is where I have to surrender at first: once I chose "Multi Record All" next to the record button it started recording 15(!!!) channels
for the first test I only recorded some 15 secs
got 15 recordings (each about 2,5 MB)

My question with the "multirecording" feature is: how can I reduce the quantity of channels on the transponder to 2,3 or 4 of them being recorded?
I would then test with my "Sky" card the feature on one of the transponders they use  ;)
The practical problem here is, even if you have nowadays terabyte hd's, if you record 15 ore more channels (with some hdtv incl.) you get a lot of bytes!!

Grettings
Ritchie

Intel Core i7-4770K - ASRock Z87 Extreme6/ac - Crucial Ballistix Sport DIMM Kit 16GB, DDR3-1600 - Gigabyte Radeon R9 290 WindForce 3X OC
TBS DVB-S2 Dual Tuner TV Card Dual CI  - DVBViewer pro 5.3 und Smartdvb 4.x.x beta - 80 cm Schüssel, 2xQuad-LNB - Astra (19.2E)/Hotbird (13E)
I-net mit Motzfuchs ; WLAN: Fritz 7390; BS: Windows 10

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.0 pre beta tests feedback thread
« Antwort #34 am: 01 Dezember, 2012, 12:13 »
hi,

ok gud to know. Btw i found stupid error wrt install (which shud fix 'transponder' bug!, so pls w8 till nxt update).
u shud b able to just 'select' a chn f*r record at the 'popup' list (instead of select 'multi record all'), nd by this form just start extra recs. Btw still quite busy with the multi decrypt wrt mutli recs. You shud b able to create 'plugins/plugins0/my plugin',
 'plugins/plugins1/my plugin' to enable multi decrypt with records. I've tsted non-encrypted records lot but not encrypted.

@jurgen: cud u try older bdas.dev fr*m ur backups? Just to make sure it's bdas.dev related (i have doubts there coz nothing fixed/altered there but who knows?)

update arriving soon
edit: r***b**: tools/settings/smartosd shud have 'smart osd font' btn (no l*nguage sh*rtCUTs at app lol)
       btw: u shud b able to create 'plugins0' - 'plugins63' (up to 64 concurrent recs, shud b enuff for now)
« Letzte Änderung: 01 Dezember, 2012, 12:35 von jackjavo »

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.0 pre beta tests feedback thread
« Antwort #35 am: 01 Dezember, 2012, 17:17 »
i have update here that shud fix install 'tr*nsponder' issue. Sent it to r* coz he had major issue wrt that. I'm guessing most don't reinstall ofcoz. ym* 's ur sm*rtdvb.db issue corrected? Sounds like a worry..

Offline dada

  • Aufpass-Cubie
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 341
  • Ein leerer Kopf nickt leichter
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.0 pre beta tests feedback thread
« Antwort #36 am: 01 Dezember, 2012, 18:04 »
the font i'm referring to is "arial". I can set it now and it is stored but size seems to be fixed to 11.
Sorry but you are not allowed to view spoiler contents.

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.0 pre beta tests feedback thread
« Antwort #37 am: 01 Dezember, 2012, 18:30 »
no mean at what specific spot?, coz there's different f*nt sizes used at the OSD hence i'd need to know (i presume the chn select, which i call 'info' osd element? There indeed the size is 11 i thnk, i thought about that previously so i cud like make that like option coz i realise it cud be not enuff to read when at couch etc...

Offline dada

  • Aufpass-Cubie
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 341
  • Ein leerer Kopf nickt leichter
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.0 pre beta tests feedback thread
« Antwort #38 am: 01 Dezember, 2012, 21:45 »
i am talking about the "smartosd" font size, that cannot be set and stored.
Sorry but you are not allowed to view spoiler contents.

Offline Jürgen

  • der Löter
  • Cheff-Cubie
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 4999
  • white LED trough prism - WTF is cyan?
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.0 pre beta tests feedback thread
« Antwort #39 am: 02 Dezember, 2012, 03:12 »
@jurgen: cud u try older bdas.dev fr*m ur backups? Just to make sure it's bdas.dev related (i have doubts there coz nothing fixed/altered there but who knows?)
Using the BDAS.dev from 2.5 release gives exactly the same trouble, extreme stuttering and frequent heavy distortion.
Can't dhow the stuttering here, but I could make an examople shot of that distortion.
Concentrates on the lower areas of the frame, happens on both MPEG2 and h.264, SD and HD.
Trouble only occurs with the sat tuner, never on DVB-T
With bda.dev all is OK, smooth sand pretty...

This is very strange, and to me it looks like some weird timing issue, effecting video streams with a good data rate. DVB-T data rate is reduced to around 60% of the same station on Astra over here.

However, I don't have any problem with using Florian bda.dev
And as it seems, up to now I am the only one effected, this issue does not have any priority.


The illegal chars issue is far more important, as such a station or event name capture could prevent a timer event or instant recording from starting at any time, if any of those is set to be used as part of a file name.
Just checked again a minute ago on the 3011tst version, still happens on I>TELE here, due to the symbol >
Losing an important recording event may be painful, for example, if someone promised to do this for his wife, girlfriend or both  8)
We all know, capital punishment may follow...  :wall

Best regards

Jürgen
Kein Support per persönlicher Mitteilung!
Fragen gehören in's Forum.

Veränderungen stehen an. Dies ist der bisherige Stand:
28,x°,23.5°,19,2°,13°Ost
,1mØ Multifeed, mit Quattro LNBs; Multiswitches 4x 5/10(+x) - alle ohne Terrestrik und modifiziert für nur ein 12V DC Steckernetzteil (Verbrauch insgesamt 15 Watt)
1mØ mit DiSEqC 1.3/USALS als LNB2 an DVB-S2 STB, aktuell 30°W bis 55°O
1.) FM2A88X Extreme6+, A8-6600K (APU mit 4x 3,9 GHz und Radeon HD8570D), 16GB DDR3 1866, 128GB SSD, 3TB HDD, Win10 x64 Pro 1909 / 10.0.17763.107, Terratec T-Stick Plus (für DAB+), Idle Verbrauch ca. 35 Watt
2.) FM2A75 Pro 4, A8-5600K (APU mit 4x 3,6 GHz und Radeon HD7530D), 8GB DDR3 1600, 128GB SSD, 2TB HDD, Win10 x64 Pro, Idle Verbrauch ca. 45 Watt
3.) Raspberry Pi 512MB u.a. mit Raspbian
4.) GA-MA770-UD3, Phenom II x4 940, 8GB DDR2, Radeon HD6570, 2TiB, USB 3.0, 10 Pro x64 (+ XP Pro 32bit (nur noch offline)), Ubuntu 10.4 64bit, Cinergy S2 USB HD, NOXON DAB+ Stick, MovieBox Plus USB, ...

Samsung LE32B530 + Benq G2412HD @ HDMI 4:2; Tokaï LTL-2202B
XORO HRS-9200 CI+ (DVB-S2); XORO HRT-8720 (DVB-T2 HD)
Empfänger nur für FTA genutzt / ohne Abos
YAMAHA RX-V663 (AV-Receiver); marantz 7MKII; Philips SHP2700 ...
FritzBox 7590 mit VDSL2 50000

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.0 pre beta tests feedback thread
« Antwort #40 am: 02 Dezember, 2012, 11:17 »
odd that bdas issue. I presume u exec sdvb non-elevated atm? Cud you see if administrator exec makes difference, otherwise i'll need to research that, i did alter some sdvb compile options while ago so issue might lie there?
I've sent u most recent update (1-12) coz i'm unable to recreate the 'I>tele' issue. It should simply replace the '>' with space (i've tried all possible recrd variations, mpg/ts/epg name/chn name only /multi etc it should w'rk each time). If complications remain i'll have to look closer ofcoz :)
br,
jack
ps: social life for me atm is non existent due to forces outside my own reach like one might imagine due to recent comments i made here which i won't repeat. Suffice to mention i'm not delighted with that, but it seems the only option atm, if society doesn't accept of allow you to widen ur horizon's it's best to just accept that coz like u i recall metioned some time ago, when u'r at need of whatever u won't find it, rest secure that these dutch elements made sure of that (probably my entire life ofcourse, it's just that at this point at my life i've gotten awARe of this to the dism'y i'm sure of lots of those, which ofcourse don't alter their character, it just makes it worse which is also logical if u imagine their livelyhood depends on supressing others, which don't alter the fact that imho to me at least their just killers)

@edit: i see u don't have new custom list view from that image, best to tst that also coz i intend to make that like default list at future coz it's much more customizable compared to normal tree.
« Letzte Änderung: 02 Dezember, 2012, 11:33 von jackjavo »

Offline Snoop

  • Premium-Cubie
  • ****
  • Beiträge: 794
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.0 pre beta tests feedback thread
« Antwort #41 am: 02 Dezember, 2012, 11:41 »
I have to report a problem with the problem report ;)

Where do I have to put the email address so that a report can be sent?

Everytime I close SmartDVB i get the message that an error occured and the sending of the report fails because of the missing email address.
Intel Core i5, 16 GB Hauptspeicher, Windows 10 Professional 64 bit, Cinergy S2 Box,Smart DVB 0.4

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.0 pre beta tests feedback thread
« Antwort #42 am: 02 Dezember, 2012, 12:16 »
@snoop: lol, shud not be issue coz e-mail's not required/enforced?? I'll chk nd send u current build.
@ym*: I think ur the one with a weird exception! Cud you perhaps send me ur smartdvb.db?? It might be some weird name issue. I see u select 'all' sats nd have 2 sats? Which sats do u have at chn list?

Offline Snoop

  • Premium-Cubie
  • ****
  • Beiträge: 794
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.0 pre beta tests feedback thread
« Antwort #43 am: 02 Dezember, 2012, 12:38 »
Ok, I found out, that it has to do with my firewall, it seems to block the report (I opened it once, you should get the report right now), although SmartDVB has the right to go through ...  ???
Intel Core i5, 16 GB Hauptspeicher, Windows 10 Professional 64 bit, Cinergy S2 Box,Smart DVB 0.4

Offline jackjavo

  • Entwickler
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 407
Re: SmartDVB 0.3.0 pre beta tests feedback thread
« Antwort #44 am: 02 Dezember, 2012, 13:21 »
ok guess that's one of the disadv*ntages of not executng elevated (u cud also run sdvb with admin rights if u require that ofcoz, then u'd probably not encounter firewell probs etc)...